Skintastic

23 Sep

I’ve been lucky in that my skin is relatively clear.  As I get older it’s getting drier and flakier, but nothing that moisturizer and a love of picking can’t (temporarily) fix.  There are far greater dermatological woes out there, but still I complain inwardly.

I won’t tell you how much money I’ve invested in cosmetics/skincare over the years (don’t want to know), but I will tell you my Sephora VIB balance is in the 600s.  When Husbot asked me, “Is it a dollar for every point?” I replied, “Yes, but I haven’t cashed out in a few years.” Lie.  More like months.

This stuff kind of works, for now.  I’m always on the search for H.G. (Holy Grail) beauty finds, but I’m also fickle and not brand loyal.

Leave a Reply

